top of page
Writer's pictureJoseph Mwema

INTO YOU

Heey lil mama,

Girl you're a stunner,

But wait, that's Chris Brown..



What about me?


I wanna watch you-

For a full half-hour;

Self-poised upon that yellow-

Flowered duvet of yours,

And, like a butterfly! indeed-

Not knowing if you're sleepy or tired.


Lying motionless!-

But not as frozen seas

With the joy awaits you-

When the breeze through our window

Finds you out among the trees-

Slowly opening your eyes to my gaze!


Then with a bright smile I say:


No matter the miles that keep us apart,

We’re always together in my heart.

Sometimes I take for granted, I fear,

You who are so close and dear to me.


We get so caught up in life and things we must do.

Sometimes I forget to stop and say I love you.

If ever you felt I forgot or didn’t care,

Let me stop right now; and remind you:

In my heart, you brighten my darkest moments.


Oh shit, sun's here

Gotta get out of fantasy

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page